Skip to content

A Not Final Goodbye

September 22, 2012

To all of my readers here on And Cuisine For All:

 

I am incredibly thankful for your time spent reading my scribblings.  I am even more thankful for every comment you have made, because you cared enough about what I posted to weigh in.

However, after a long de facto silence, today I felt it is time to make it official:  And Cuisine For All will be down for an undisclosed amount of time.

It is not because I don’t appreciate my readers, nor is it because I lost my interest and passion for cooking.  I still believe that everyone – even Joe Schmoes who have just wandered into the kitchen for the first time – should be able to make something delicious, and be helped through the process.  I still say that anyone, regardless of skill, age, gender, or anything else, is able to cook a dinner fit for a five-star restaurant.  All you need is a good recipe, fresh ingredients, some time, and lots of humility towards what you do.

But I have other commitments with school and my family, and I feel I do not have the time to prepare a fresh post or two, complete with pictures, every week.  For a while, I hoped that the post-moving stress would go away.  Then I hung on until summer semester ended.  Then I thought that after the first few weeks of fall, it will let up enough to where I can post regularly again.

It never happened.  But I do hold out hope that eventually, once, I can return to And Cuisine For All.  I will keep my comments open, and I do check back from time to time.  I will also reply to emails and requests, but I won’t be posting new material.

I do sincerely hope to return.  Thank you for your loyalty and reading…  and until then, keep enjoying your meals!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 23, 2012 05:12

    Kethrim, Jan, I really appreciate your support! I hope to be back in a while… hopefully soon.

  2. Jan permalink
    September 23, 2012 02:55

    Me too! :o)

  3. Kethrim permalink
    September 22, 2012 17:46

    I’ll miss your posts, Nusy! But go take care of what you need to do and I look forward to new posts when you’re refreshed and have the time to write them.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

