Skip to content

An Unscheduled Entry of a Fun Social Game

September 22, 2011

My friend Aimee at Everyday Epistle nominated me for a “Versatile Blogger Award” – thank you!  I’d also like to thank the Academy…  oh wait, wrong award.

This one comes without the fancy sword guy, but with a few fun responsibilities.

I. Thank the person who nominated you:

Thank you, Aimee!  I’m so glad I stumbled across your inspirational writings when you were Freshly Pressed with your bike.  And I just know you can make that Red Velvet cake.

II. Share seven random facts about yourself:

  1. When I mentioned rosemary can induce weird cerebral things, I really referred to myself.  I’ve had the craziest dreams from rosemary and/or poultry seasoning.
  2. My husband’s family (hailing originally from Arkansas) is horrified by my unconditional love for sweet tea.
  3. Last year I entered the county fair for the first time, with a bread – blue ribbon at first try.  I was shocked, so this year I’m up again, with pickles and cake!
  4. I do a lot of my commuting by bike, including riding 6.5 miles to work when I can.
  5. Through my 3-year conditioning to American foods, I still don’t understand why people would put mayonnaise in their sandwiches.  That’s what butter is for.
  6. I live through coffee, however, I drink mine with – SACRILEGE! – a pile of sugar and a lot of milk.
  7. If only I could, I would open up a small Vienna-style coffee house with vintage postcards under the glass tabletops, good coffee and great cakes.

III. Pass this award on to five (or six) new blogging friends:

Now, this is the one that gets me.  I haven’t established a network enough yet, but I will keep expanding this part here.  But for now:

  1. Frugal Feeding:  A great blog on how to cook tasty food cheap.  I still need to try those scones, they look yummy!

IV. Contact and congratulate the awarded bloggers: Check.

Hope you get some kicks from these new clicks and enjoy them as much as I do.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 22, 2011 18:50

    Thanks for the mention, Chef!

    Now let’s get a few things straight. Sweet tea? Definitely. Mayonnaise on sandwiches? Yes. Coffee with copious amounts of sugar and milk? As I admitted in my post, I don’t drink coffee, but I believe coffee your way is a latte, maybe? Add chocolate, and you’re awfully close to hot cocoa. Now we’re talking…

    Finally, your dream coffee house? Absolutely. Sounds delightful. Just do it. Two requests: invite me to the grand opening and please include mint tea on the menu for the non-coffee drinkers among us. 🙂

    • September 22, 2011 22:01

      Aimee, if I ever get this off the ground, you’re absolutely invited. I’ll even top it off with a huge cup of my secret recipe hot chocolate with whipped cream. And cake. 🙂
      My husband is still somewhat puzzled on how I can eat a sandwich with no mayo but copious amounts of butter… 🙂

Leave a Reply

