Skip to content

Pretty In Pink

October 6, 2011

And Cuisine For All goes pink for a month!

In honor of October as Breast Cancer Awareness Month, the color scheme will be changed to shades of pink.
I have lost a person who was close to my heart to this disease. This makes it all the more important for me to promote awareness, support and research, so no more women have to pass before their time, or fight this painful battle.
Please consider wearing a pink ribbon for a day, a week, or even the whole month, on your lapel, honoring those who fought, those who still fight, and those who help them.

 

UPDATE:  My friend Aimee at Everyday Epistle picked up on turning the blog pink – join in if you will!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 6, 2011 18:59

    Love the pink. Terrific idea. Hope you don’t mind if I borrow it for everyday epistle masthead. Also, I’m adding you to my blogroll (yeah!) and linking to you in my next post… 🙂

    • October 6, 2011 19:50

      Wow! A whole row of honors there! Thank you!

      • October 14, 2011 13:44

        And there’s more… I figured out how to make my first badge-button-image widget thingy. It reads “I hate cancer.” I’m putting it up for grabs in a post tomorrow for anyone to use on their blog or website to show support.
        PS: Thanks for the link to my site 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Pink October Free Blog Button | everyday epistle
  2. Westward Expansion | everyday epistle

Leave a comment